Young Arts Chairman's Competition Winners Announced

We are delighted to announce the winners of the 2016 Young Arts Chairman's Competition, which this year was on the theme of Edibles. 


We received a total of 93 entries for this competition which was open to Societies and Young Arts Groups for the first time this year. The judges found the task of selecting the winners a great pleasure as well as a challenge as the work was imaginative, varied in style and of a high standard. 


The judges were June Robinson, NADFAS National Chairman, Sue Gilbert, Head of Young Arts and Joanne Martin, Membership Manager.


Overall Winner
May Smith - Romsey DFAS Society


8-10 Year Old Catagory 
Anna Douglas - Lavant Valley DFAS Society


Sophie Raworth - Test Valley Young Arts Group


11-13 Year Old Catagory 
May Smith - Romsey DFAS Society (pictured above)
Eva Morgan - Tayside Young Arts Group

14+ Year Old Catagory 
Hamish Duff - Stirling Young Arts Group


Caitlin McAdam - East Herts DFAS Society